stride rite Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Star Wars&#153 by Stride Rite Morphing Lightsaber (Toddler)

Star Wars&#153 by Stride Rite Morphing Lightsaber (Toddler)

New Star Wars&#153 by Stride Rite Morphing Lightsaber with Push to Change light-up technology gives your little Star Wars fan the power to change from Jedi Blue to Sith Red with the touch of a button. Lights up with every step Leather and mesh upper Alternative closure for easy on/off convenience and adjustability Mesh linings for comfort and breathability Flexible rubber outsole Padded collar and tongue for added comfort Available in medium and wide widths Imported
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
4 out of 944%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars&#153 by Stride Rite Morphing Lightsaber (Toddler)
Review 1 for Star Wars&#153 by Stride Rite Morphing Lightsaber (Toddler)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
from W.R. Illinoise
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Lights on saber don't work well

PostedMarch 14, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 3
Lights don't work when walking, had to push the bar to get them to light up, child's push couldn't get them to light up. So basically we bought/kept these shoes as "just shoes" because they don't light up.
Review 2 for Star Wars&#153 by Stride Rite Morphing Lightsaber (Toddler)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Falling apart after 2 Months

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 4, 2
I got these as a Christmas gift for my four year old. By the middle of February one of the lightsabre lights has stopped working and the stitching on the toe is coming undone so much I can put my finger through and feel his toes.
I am officially through buying anymore Stride Rite shoes. The last two pairs I wasted my money on were very low quality. I expect far more from Stride Rite shoes based on the price and the old reputation. Heck... I expect more from Payless shoes.
On the positive side, I had to call customer service to correct an order and they were very helpful and friendly.
Review 3 for Star Wars&#153 by Stride Rite Morphing Lightsaber (Toddler)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Same light problem

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 6, 4
Like everyone else said, the lights are out on the shoes within 2 weeks. My kids still like them and they fit well and they were on sale so I still am okay with them. Just think everyone should go into these knowing the lights are very short lived!
Review 4 for Star Wars&#153 by Stride Rite Morphing Lightsaber (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great Velcro closure

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 4
My son has only been wearing these for about a week, so I cannot yet comment on the durability. I purposely ordered a half size larger than he's currently wearing since it is winter and we mostly wear boots (I intend for him to wear these more in the spring). They fit nicely on his extra wide feet, and although they're a bit big now, he doesn't trip while wearing them. We are not Star Wars fans but I chose these shoes because of the sale price and the colors. They do not scream Star Wars; they are tastefully designed. My son loves that he can change the flashing lights on each shoe to either blue or red with the push of a button. I'm impressed by the double Velcro closures, one of which has elastic to ensure snugness. One of the Velcro straps actually adheres to both the tongue and side of the shoe. They definitely grip the feet nicely and I'll be shocked if they ever become loose or come off as he's wearing them!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Star Wars&#153 by Stride Rite Morphing Lightsaber (Toddler)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from MA
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Nice shoes, but....

PostedDecember 15, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2, 3
Bought these for my grandson, and he loves them. Lights on one shoe went out on fifth day of wearing. Exchanged pair at store, quite easily and quickly. So far the second pair are OK, but it has only been a couple of weeks. The way they latch is nice and tight and secure- much better than some other types of closures. Rating would be higher if the lights worked better.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Star Wars&#153 by Stride Rite Morphing Lightsaber (Toddler)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Newark, DE
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Buyer beware!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
We are on our second pair of these shoes and may soon be on our third. We love the style of the shoe and my son loved the lights but after about 2 months the lights on one side stopped working. I took them back and they were replaced at no charge but now 2 months after that both aren't working again. I am working on getting them replaced but it is a pain to drive all the way to the s corporate store which is over an hour away from us. The one closest to us is a Joy stride rite and won't honor the corporate coupons or sales but that is another story. We love stride rite shoes but this model is a bust!
Review 7 for Star Wars&#153 by Stride Rite Morphing Lightsaber (Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Dearborn, MI
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great for Halloween!

PostedOctober 30, 2013
User submitted photo
What age(s) are your children? 2
These shoes look even better in person. I loved the overall quality of these shoes. Very cushioned and comfortable with good support. The two velcro straps on these shoes makes it very easy for my toddler to wear and the straps are sturdy but not too difficult to open, great feature for little ones. My son fell in love with the light up feature on these shoes, as did I– it's a great safety feature. The lights alternate in blue and red as per the theme of the shoe and he loves wearing these wherever he goes. I received a sample of this shoe to facilitate my review.
Review 8 for Star Wars&#153 by Stride Rite Morphing Lightsaber (Toddler)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Don't get me wrong I do love these shoes. However, the first pair I received via online, one shoe wouldn't light up all the time so I exchanged at the store. The new pair worked in the store but a day later one shoe won't work at all. Very disappointing since it is a very nice shoe and I don't have time or extra shoes, that fit at the moment, to go back again. I hope they fix this problem for future buyers.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Star Wars&#153 by Stride Rite Morphing Lightsaber (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Comfortable, Well made, Fun Light Up Feature

PostedOctober 17, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4, 0-1
These shoes are really well made and comfortable, with good support, cushioning, a very sturdy rubber sole and the overall quality is excellent. The velcro straps make it easy to open and close, and the mouth of the shoe opens up quite a bit to make it easy to get on and off my son's foot. He LOVES the lights (red and blue), and wears them around the house now all the time. I received a sample of this shoe to facilitate my review.