stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Zach Attack II (Toddler)

Stride Rite Zach Attack II (Toddler)

Whether he's walking, running, or jumping, the Zach Attack II lighted sneaker can handle it all. Durable yet lightweight, with a leather and mesh upper that won't weigh him down. Adjustable hook-and-loop closures allow for easy on/off while a flexible outsole keeps him comfortable on all of his adventures. Lights up with every step Leather and mesh upper Adjustable hook-and-loop closures Mesh linings for comfort and breathability Available in medium, wide, and extra-wide widths Imported
Average Customer Rating:
2.556 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
3
3 out of 933%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Zach Attack II (Toddler)
Review 1 for Stride Rite Zach Attack II (Toddler)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Too Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Boulder, CO
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Shoe falls apart

PostedMarch 6, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 2
I bought these shoes from Stride Rite on October 24, 2013.
On the plus side, My 2.5 year old likes these shoes because they light up.
However, he has barely worn the shoes since I purchased them (we live in snowy Boulder so he wears snow boots) but they already have holes in them. The soles are OK, but the seams have all split at the toe of the shoe. He wears a XW so its not due to the shoe being too tight, and I always buy a half size up so his toes aren't touching the top. There is no explanation other than poor quality. I would prefer him to be in a better quality shoe like New Balance or Saucony. I DO NOT recommend!
Review 2 for Stride Rite Zach Attack II (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Shoes shoes shoes

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 3
My 3.5 year old son is super picky about shoes. I can't explain it. He loves, loves these and I appreciate Stride Rite making a durable pair for him to run, jump and play in.
Review 3 for Stride Rite Zach Attack II (Toddler)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar

Didn't Last

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 5
My son wore these shoes for maybe 2 months and the seam has torn on the top of them. The rest of the shoe is in good shape so obviously it's not from wear and tear. Kids shoes should be tougher than this.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stride Rite Zach Attack II (Toddler)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

NOT UP TO THE STRIDE RITE STANDARD

PostedDecember 22, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4
PURCHASE THESE FOR MY GRANDCHILDREN, IN LESS THAN TWO MONTHS, THE SHOES SOLES ARE BADLY WORN, THE MATERIAL IS RIPPING ON ALL THREE PAIRS. WE NEVER HAD PROBLEMS WITH STRIDE RITE, BUT THESE SHOES ARE DEFINITELY NOT GOOD QUALITY AND NOT UP TO THE STRIDE RITE STANDARD. DEFINITELY WOULD NOT RECOMMED.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stride Rite Zach Attack II (Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

My son loves them

PostedDecember 17, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3
The lights make these shoes popular with my son. So far so good, only have had them less than a month.
Review 6 for Stride Rite Zach Attack II (Toddler)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female

Poor Quality

PostedNovember 13, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 6, 3
My six year old has worn these a few times and I need to send them back. The Velcro strap is falling apart. The one shoe is completely non-wearable; the other is on its way. He has wide feet, and the XW fit him nicely. I am hoping for a replacement pair that will hold up better.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stride Rite Zach Attack II (Toddler)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Myself: Father

They started to fall apart after a week of use

PostedNovember 7, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3
I have been purchasing footwear from Stride Rite for my two kids since they turned 4 months. This pair in 11.5 for my 3 year old which is 37 pounds was a waste of money. not work $5 All the others have been excellent A+. I do not know if quality goes down as the shoe size increases; I am going to try another pair to make sure. If the quality is as good as these I will look to shop for my kids elsewhere.
Review 8 for Stride Rite Zach Attack II (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

My toddler loves these shoes!

PostedOctober 2, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
I ordered these shoes online and my toddler, who usually hates putting on new shoes, was so excited to try these. He jumps and runs around in them everywhere. Very pleased with them and the wide width has been perfect for him.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stride Rite Zach Attack II (Toddler)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Reno, NV
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Very Cute but not durable at all

PostedOctober 2, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2, 3
I love the way these sneakers look and my son loved the light up feature. Based on appearance alone, they were perfect. However, after less than two weeks of wearing them, they got a hole in the toe and I had to return them. My son is tough on shoes but for them to only last two weeks for what they cost seems unreasonable. Stride Rite needs to recognize that kids are tough on the toes of shoes and make them sturdier so they last longer. Based on the quality of the shoe, I would not recommend it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.