stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Zach Attack II (Kid)

Stride Rite Zach Attack II (Kid)

Whether he's walking, running, or jumping, the Zach Attack II lighted sneaker can handle it all. Durable yet lightweight, with a leather and mesh upper that won't weigh him down. Adjustable hook-and-loop closures allow for easy on/off while a flexible outsole keeps him comfortable on all of his adventures. Lights up with every step Leather and mesh upper Adjustable hook-and-loop closures Mesh linings for comfort and breathability Available in medium, wide, and extra-wide widths Imported
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 out of 1155%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Zach Attack II (Kid)
Review 1 for Stride Rite Zach Attack II (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Flower Mound TX
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Great Shoe

PostedMarch 20, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 6, 8, 3, 0-1, 10+
My 6 year old grandson loves this shoe. He wanted them because they were blue, had Velcro, and had dinosaur tracks, The shoes are comfortable and I think they will last until his foot grows out of them. The straps fit comfortably and the lights are working.
I ordered online and the shoes came sooner than I expected, great service!
I did tell my grandson to be grateful if the lights lasted longer than a day.
Review 2 for Stride Rite Zach Attack II (Kid)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Covington, La
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Satisfaction

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 5
I was very pleased with the speed in which my order was processed, shipped and delivered. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the straps are a wee bit short and could really be lengthened a bit to fit a child with a large foot...I actually sewed a little extension to them myself because it is just so hard to find good shoes that actually fit my grandson as well as Stride Rites. Other than that they are perfect!
Review 3 for Stride Rite Zach Attack II (Kid)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1 Size too big
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from MT
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Nice Big Shoe

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 6, 5, 0-1
I bought this shoe 3 Times. I have two boys that are about 1 size shoe apart. My boys currently wear the 12.5 and 13 saucony cohesion shoe. So, I orderd this shoe in a 13 and and 13.5 and then again in the 12.5 when the first 2 sizes didn't work. My bigger foot son still has room in the 12.5 shoe. As much as my sons wanted light up shoes....one of my sons can't wear any of them. I am now having to skip the lights and order a shoe I know that fits.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stride Rite Zach Attack II (Kid)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too big
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Not Stylish

PostedDecember 15, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4, 0-1
I bought these shoes a few weeks ago. My 4 year old was looking at the computer when I was browsing & he wanted these, so I bought them. He loves them, he loves that they light up & doesn't care how un stylish they are.
I do not like the look of them, they are huge! The straps aren't long enough & they kind of look like elderly man shoes that light up. They seem to run big I think, but no too bad. They do not look as good in person as they do online. But, my 4 year old does love them, so I guess that is all that matters & they seem like they will hold up. He wears a Wide & these fit great for wide feet.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stride Rite Zach Attack II (Kid)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar

Straps are too short to close

PostedDecember 6, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 8
What a bummer. These shoes are cute. The lights are neat looking. They would be great, comfortable shoes, IF they were able to close. The problem isn't the width of the shoe itself. The straps are so short that they won't close at all. I have to return these.
Review 6 for Stride Rite Zach Attack II (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Great shoe

PostedNovember 4, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 5
I bought these for my grandson. Stride rite are the best shoes for him. The fit is good, and they are easy on and off .
Review 7 for Stride Rite Zach Attack II (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Other

Perfect fit/Perfect shoe

PostedOctober 31, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4
Thank you for making a light up shoe for a little guy with wide feet! These are so hard to find in his odd size and he just loves them. I love them because they are affordable. Our local shoe store wanted twice the price for a standard athletic shoe in double wide.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stride Rite Zach Attack II (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great all around!

PostedOctober 21, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4
My very tall 4 1/2 year old son has been wearing these sneaks for a few weeks and they look great! They look comfortable when I put them on him, the velcro straps are an appropriate length, and there is really great tread on the bottom of the sneaker (thicker and better tread then I've seen on other Stride Rite sneakers!) The blue and gray color never show any dirt, and the seams have been holding up. These feel age appropriate for my son and have been wearing well so far!
Review 9 for Stride Rite Zach Attack II (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from wisconsin
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great shoe

PostedOctober 18, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 6
We got this shoe for my 6 year old who has XW feet. He loved how they light up on the bottom. We loved that they fit well and have always had good luck with Stride Rite quality!
Review 10 for Stride Rite Zach Attack II (Kid)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from California
Gender: female
Myself: Other

Strap adjustment needed

PostedOctober 15, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 7, 10+
I need XW shoes for my 7 year old. I was happy to find a fun shoe for him. The shoe fits well and looks good, but it is difficult to get the straps all the way across the top of his foot.
If the straps were longer, I would happily recommend this product.
Review 11 for Stride Rite Zach Attack II (Kid)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

straps to short

PostedAugust 21, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4
My son, 4 has thick feet. So double wide is the only way to go. We have bought from Stride Rite for several years as my older son also had wide feet. However the issue with these shoes is that they are a XW (double wide) and the straps are too short. They hardly reach across his foot. I had him measured in the store and bought the exact size I was told. At this point he wont make it to Christmas before the small amount of Velcro wears out.