stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop boots or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Clifton (Kid)

Stride Rite Clifton (Kid)

Rich, soft suede never looked so good. The Clifton boot features the latest slouchy look that's so right with tights, leggings or jeans tucked in. Featuring a side zipper for easy on/off wear and lightweight outsole for maximum flexibility. Suede upper Lightweight outsole for maximum flexibility Easy side zipper Available in medium and wide widths Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 1080%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Clifton (Kid)
Review 1 for Stride Rite Clifton (Kid)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Super Cute!

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 5
My daughter had wide feet when she first started walking. I've been buying her less expensive shoes because she drags her toes. Apparently she still needs wide shoes. We had to go to the StrideRite store to exchange these.
The ones she has now seem fine. She doesn't fuss about the way they feel and the toes still look good.
Review 2 for Stride Rite Clifton (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great boots for kids! Makes ém happy!

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 10+
My daughter loves these boots! She wears them with confidence and loves the fit! She is a shoe/boot expert and when she is pleased it must be a great product! Thanks so much!
Review 3 for Stride Rite Clifton (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too big
Too big
Customer Avatar

Perfect!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 8
Thank you! Perfect boots! Fast Shipping! Great quality!
Review 4 for Stride Rite Clifton (Kid)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great first boot

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 6, 8
I was looking for a comfortable pair of boots for my 8-year-old daughter. I bought the Clifton in black suede and she loves it - good fit, comfortable, and great price for her first pair of boots. Stride Rite does a great job of balancing style and comfort for kids!
Review 5 for Stride Rite Clifton (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1 Size too small
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Ran a bit small, but are adorable and comfy

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 7
My almost 7 year old daughter loves these boots! She says they're very comfortable, too, and they look good with skinny jeans, leggings, and dresses. She typically wears a size 2 shoe, but they were much too small in a 2. We also tried 2 1/2 and 3, and went with the 3 so she won't outgrow them right away. The 2 1/2 fit ok, but she was a bit happier with the 3.
Review 6 for Stride Rite Clifton (Kid)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Too Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
from WEST CHESTER, OH
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

DAFO'S Don't fit

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 6, 9
I recently ordered these shoes with hopes that they would fit my daughter's braces (DAFO"S). I was hopeful because the side zipper went all the way down, so I prayed I could get the braces into the boot. I wanted extra wide but none of the boots come in extra wide, so I ordered wide. They were still too narrow, so my 6 yr old was disappointed again because we can't find boots that work with her braces. We need more extra wide options!
 
My product recommendations
 
Review 7 for Stride Rite Clifton (Kid)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Northern Va

Not worth the price!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
This boot looks good, but when we received it in the mail, the suede was worn; it looked like it had been previously owned and used. The insole of the shoe had been bunched up, as if someone had worn it awhile. If this were a thrift store boot, it would have been fine, but at $60 a pair, I'm expecting new and unused.
The boot is glued to the sole of the shoe - not reassuring us that it would withstand the activity and energy of a 9 year old. Overall the quality of the boot is poor.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stride Rite Clifton (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from TX
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

BEST BOOTS EVER!!

PostedDecember 9, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
I bought these boots for myself(mom) I have tiny but wide feet.
I have never owned a better pair of boots in my life!!! Seriously the best!
Comfy and stylish.
I would have given them all 5s for everything but one boot took a little breaking in, small manufacturing error, but it corrected itself pretty quickly!
LOVE THESE!!!!
Review 9 for Stride Rite Clifton (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Old Saybrook, CT
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Daughter loves them

PostedDecember 6, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 6
My picky daughter loves these boots. Very comfortable . Flexible sole is great - she's not stomping around. Also, not a bad price for real suede.
Review 10 for Stride Rite Clifton (Kid)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Northern VA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Good boot

PostedOctober 23, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 6, 9
An excellent look and fit. No texture on the bottom for grip.