stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop Step 3: Off & Running or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Carissa

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at stride rite.

Stride Rite SRT Carissa

A great color combination for Fall, the SRT Carissa has a striped criss-cross closure for easy on/off and a secure fit. No matter what the day brings you can count on Sensory Response Technology&#153 to make each step an enjoyable one. Eco-friendly linings wick away moisture while a self-molding footbed with contoured heel cradle provides cushion. Brown leather and suede upper Moisture-wicking, eco-friendly lining Self-molding footbed with contoured heel cradle Sensory Response Technology&#153 for a close to the ground feel
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 1080%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Carissa
Review 1 for Stride Rite SRT Carissa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Chicagoland
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Adorable for fall

PostedOctober 3, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3, 0-1
I bought these for my 14mo. old daughter. She loves them! She squeals when we tell her it's time to put shoes on. She has medium to slender feet (opposite of son) and these fit her well. Nice for fall - colors are great and again pleased with SRT design.
Review 2 for Stride Rite SRT Carissa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Ciara's new shoes

PostedJuly 29, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
Being Ciara's mother is not easy. She has her daddy's feet, thus they are wide, big, but they are delicate like mine and can easily be scathed. I am happy to say that these shoes are just right for her wide feet. Any other shoes that I get from Walmart, Target, Shoe Carnival, etc. usually don't fit her right. So, she ends up tripping and falling over herself and she ends up taking the shoes off. Well, not these shoes. She seems quite content with them on and, in fact, loves to put them on just to go outside for a while.
 
My product recommendations
 
Review 3 for Stride Rite SRT Carissa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from NJ
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

Love them.

PostedOctober 19, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
These are one of the cutest fall and winter shoe styles I've seen. The brown and pink combo is perfect for my daughters fall clothing. She SRT styles really seem to cradle and give support to her developing feet. I'm a huge fan of this style! If she out grows them before the season is over, I have a feeling I'll be getting another pair!
Review 4 for Stride Rite SRT Carissa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Santa Cruz, CA
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

Pretty Great Shoes

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I am overall happy with my purchase - these are extremely sturdy, well-built shoes, that appear to be quite comfortable, as well as providing much-needed podiatric support! The velcro is strong, and my daughter runs around in them quite comfortably.
I chose these because I wanted something that appeared practical for play as well as being understated so it didn't clash with whatever outfit she might be wearing day-to-day. They meet that need, but unfortunately are rather difficult to actually put on her foot - they are the correct size, but getting the foot in is difficult and forget about her being able to put them on herself (which she really wants to do be able to do).
Additionally, one of the velcro tabs on the tongue of one of the shoes is coming off :( I know I could've sent them back for a replacement, and Stride Rite would have been more than happy to do so, but my daughter has outgrown her other ones and we can't really wait to send them back and receive a new pair.
Overall, great sturdy shoes, which will be good for a very active little girl!
Review 5 for Stride Rite SRT Carissa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from IL
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Loves Them

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 5, 2
My 2 year old loves these shoes. When I ask her to get her shoes she grabs these instead of her others. She is able to secure the strap herself. I like the deep brown color with pink accent.
Review 6 for Stride Rite SRT Carissa
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, Virginia
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Not the best example of Stride Rite Quality

PostedAugust 24, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 4, 2
Normally I love Stride Rite shoes, but this pair did not live up to the quality of some of our other purchases. The strap across the top was in an awkward spot and didn't seem to hold securely. We had to wash them because of a potty training accident, and they looked just horrible afterwards. They became horribly faded and felt stiff. I'm also not a fan of the style and color--it is sort-of bland, and didn't seem to match well with the brighter colors of my daughter's wardrobe.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stride Rite SRT Carissa
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

SRT Carissa

PostedNovember 9, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 2
We have been using stride ride for the twins for some time now. We bought SRT Carissa for the use in daycare only. My daughter hates it. Also, the closing strip is way to short. She wears size 4.5. We bought size 5. The strip is so short that we cannot even use it. Also, after only 2 month they show too much wear. I would not recommend these shoes.
Review 8 for Stride Rite SRT Carissa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too big
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Middle Village, NY
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

Julia's new shoes!!!

PostedOctober 27, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
My daughter had a rough time adjusting to shoes. She learned to walk barefoot and we don't keep her in shoes in the house. These shoes were perfect for her because they were comfortable and sturdy at the same time.
Review 9 for Stride Rite SRT Carissa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from DC
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Stylish and comfortable

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 2, 0-1
These shoes are great. I love the color and they look very cute. They're very comfortable and easy for my 2 1/2 year old to get on and off. I would reccommend them.
Review 10 for Stride Rite SRT Carissa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from NC
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Daughter's Favorite

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I bought these recently for my daughter. She LOVES to wear them around. I wish the strap across the top to secure the shoe was longer though. When I put her foot in and try to close it, it is difficult to get it just right where it has enough velcro to grab on to. She does not have fat feet or very high arched feet, so I can't imagine what it would be like if she did. But otherwise, they seem to be great shoes!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.