stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Declan

Stride Rite SRT Declan

Leather makes it sporty, stripes make it fun. All the appeal of a casual shoe with the playfulness of a sneaker. A Stride Rite Step 3: Off & Running style, the Declan features an alternative closure for easy-on/easy-off convenience and contains Stride Rite patented SRT (Sensory Response Technology&#153) inside. Patented Sensory Response Technology&#153 including a removable Check Fit&#153 sizing insole Rounded edges to decrease stumbles and falls Self-molding footbed with contoured heel cradle Leather and suede upper Easy alternative closure Available in medium, wide, and extra-wide widths Imported SRT (Sensory Response Technology&#153) Patented construction is designed to support developing bones and muscles as busy feet run, skip and jump from one new activity to the next. A lightweight, flexible outsole with rounded edges helps reduce stumbles and falls while promoting natural foot movement. Reinforced with an extra measure of stability and durability for little feet on the go. A removable Check Fit&#153 sizing insole makes it simple to tell if the shoe fits or if it's time for a bigger size.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
5 out of 1050%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Declan
Review 1 for Stride Rite SRT Declan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Omaha, NE

Great style but poor materials

PostedApril 4, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 2
Really like the new navy/green color that came out this spring. The shoe fits great. However the material along the toe is some sort of nylon that rips within 3 weeks. Exchanged the first pair for another no problem. Same thing happening with the second pair. This time we are going with another style as all our other shoes looked great when outgrown 3-5 mths later. So disappointed the typical suede/leather wasn't used as this was our favorite current style.
Review 2 for Stride Rite SRT Declan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Love this shoe

PostedMarch 28, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 2
Got the Declan for my 2 year old son in store in Nov. He has worn them everyday (now March) and his are still in great shape. He's a very active little boy, but no problem with the toe falling apart. They are so cute, like little soccer shoes! Going to try the other color, looks more "spring" with cooler mesh instead of suede; just hope it holds up as well as the navy!
Review 3 for Stride Rite SRT Declan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Poor quality

PostedMarch 6, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 6, 9, 0-1
I purchased these shoes for my 20 month old son and within a couple of months, the stitching on the toe area came apart on both shoes. I normally love Stride Rite shoes because of the quality. I've purchased Stride Rite shoes for years for all three of my children and have never had this happen before. The quality of this shoe is poorly designed and I would not recommend it.
Review 4 for Stride Rite SRT Declan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

We like the shoe, but not *quite* as described.

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
We previously had this shoe in navy and liked it, so ordered it again in the next size up. This time we bought two pairs, one in navy/ooze and one in bear cub/orange. The bear cub/orange is the same as our previous pair (different color), with a leather and suede upper. The navy/ooze pair has nylon fabric instead of suede in the bright blue part of the toe and the side of the shoe. We'll still keep the shoe, but I wish this was noted accurately in the description - to me it is not the same shoe.
Review 5 for Stride Rite SRT Declan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Bay Area, CA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Toe and front stitching tore after a couple wears

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I purchased these should for my son and the quality is very poor. The stitching in the toes tore after just several wears. There are other styles that are better quality. I don't recommend this shoe due to poor quality.
Review 6 for Stride Rite SRT Declan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Myself: New Mom

The only shoe my 2 year old will wear

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 2
My 27 month old son never cared about his shoes until just recently. He had this pair in a 7.5 and another Stride Rite play shoe. He was pretty hard on them, especially the play shoe, so the toes of the shoes became worn out. I took him back to get new shoes, and he would not tolerate ANY other shoe. Some we never even got on his feet. He just didn't like how they looked (even though I thought they looked fine). After a frustrated shoe fitting, he finally pointed at his worn out shoe on the floor and said, "THAT shoe!" Luckily, they still had his size, so we just bought the same shoe. I even bought him a pair of Spiderman light up shoes, and while he liked playing with the lights, he wouldn't let me near his feet with them. Those ended up being returned without them even touching his feet (he wasn't with me when I bought them). We are in trouble when they don't make his size anymore. These shoes are simply known as "Brown shoes" when we are getting dressed in the mornings.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stride Rite SRT Declan
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Stride Rite SRT Declan

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
We are in our second pair of Stride Rite SRT Declan. I really do like the look of these shoes and my child seems to enjoy wearing them, or so it seems, considering young age. They do come apart very quickly in the toe if used as a daily wear shoe. We have a very active toddler, but the toe of the shoe is not dragged when walking. Just something to consider if purchasing.
Review 8 for Stride Rite SRT Declan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Stride rite never disappoints

PostedDecember 17, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2, 0-1
I've been buying Stride Rite ever since my son,who's now 2, started walking. I have never been disappointed with any of the shoes I've bought. My son is very comfortable walking in them.
thank you for another great buy !!!
Review 9 for Stride Rite SRT Declan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Fell apart

PostedNovember 3, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2, 0-1
I always buy and love Stride Rite. These got holes in the toes very quickly :(
Review 10 for Stride Rite SRT Declan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from sapulpa, ok
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Adorable Shoe

PostedOctober 2, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 5, 8, 9, 2, 10+
I just purchased these for two of my grandsons...they are 2 and 5...they are adorable shoes and i ordered the wide widths for both boys. Plenty of room, they love them, the color is much more attractive in real life than in the picture. They will go with alot of fall outfits and they are adorable with jeans. They resemble the big boy shoes so the 5 year old was excited. They appear to be very sturdy shoes. I have purchased several styles in the SRT and have not been disappointed yet. The best part is the boys are still young enough that we like being able to get their shoes alike..the 2 yr. is going through that phase he wants everything like his big brother so this is great that i am able to get their shoes alike and still be stylish for both boys. Still a stride rite fan!